Wimberley Democrats  | The WimDems
P.O. Box 1866 * Wimberley TX 78676 * wimdems@gmail.com


SOCIAL SATURDAY: Art as Activism FUNdraiser Meet n' Greet

SATURDAY, October 6
4 pm - 7 pm
421 Arrowhead Pass, Wimberley

The next Social Saturday will include LIVE music, custom t-shirt printing, silent auction, horseshoe contest, candidates, and more! We've teamed with local artist Jennifer Ober to combine her FUNdraiser and our Social Saturday Meet n Greet into one location.

The proceeds will be divided evenly among attending candidates. Vittles is contributing a portion of each sale. Don't forget your checkbook, camp chairs, or lawn blanket!


Live Music 
Original screen printed art done on site with Jennifer Ober!
(Jennifer and local teens will be working hard to make some cool portraits of candidates running at the federal, state and local levels. I'll post pics of the art and details about the event as they are finalized.) Check out pics of prints on Jen's facebook event -- https://www.facebook.com/events/277263826208963/

FOOD and drinks by Vittles Market & Eatery (www.vittlesmarket.com)
 Ambassador for Beto O'Rourke, for US Senator
 Ambassador for Joseph Kopser, for US Congress
 Ruben Becerra, for County Judge
 Elaine Cardenas, for County Clerk
 Jimmy Alan Hall, for County Commissioner Pct. 3
 Erin Zwiener for Texas House
 Steven Kling, for Texas Senate

Basketball hoops & Jungle gym (bring your kids!)
Horseshoe contest
Silent Auction items:
Deer Run Cottages at Cypress Creek (2 night stay)
Wonder World Family Pass
Leaning Pear gift certificate $100
Jobell gift certificate $100
"Ghost Ranch Morning" oil painting by Leslie Kearns
Maxfield's Melting Massage (1 hour) $75
Got Toys gift card $50
Bubble machines (x3)
Blue Donkey Bounce Seat
Blue Seasonal Gift Basket


"Most Patriotic" Award to Wimberley Democrats
Wimberley Valley Chamber of Commerce Parade 2018 



October 6, 2018 - Last day to apply for ballot for mail (absentee ballot)

October 9, 2018 - Last day to register to vote

October 22 through Nov 2, 2018 - Early Voting

November 6, 2018 - Election Day

Steering Committee Openings

As we go into this very important election season, here are a number of ways to help the Democratic cause in Wimberley:
Block Walk Coordinator
The Block Walk Coordinator manages door-to-door canvassing in the Wimberley area. This includes training block walk volunteers; registering new voters during block walks; and working with our database person to get the target lists and provide feedback after the walks.  Block walking is more frequent during election campaigns, but there are also off-cycle walks to identify potential supporters.  The Block Walk Coordinator participates in the monthly WimDems Steering Committee meetings. 

Volunteer Coordinator
We depend on our pool of volunteers for a variety of jobs. Most of which can be found listed on our volunteer form at http://www.wimdems.org/volunteer.html.  It is the job of the Volunteer Coordinator to orient new volunteers and match up their interests and special skills with GOTV and club efforts.  Most of the Coordinator's work will be done by telephone, notifying volunteers of scheduled events that match their express interests.  The Volunteer Coordinator is a voting officer on the WimDems Steering Committee.  

Please give serious consideration to these positions (and to volunteering for the Democratic candidate of your choice).  On the morning of November 7th, you will want to know that you did your best to make a difference.

If you are interested in either position, please contact us at wimdems@gmail.com

Deputy Voter Registrars Training

Hays County Elections Office Website: http://www.co.hays.tx.us/elections.aspx
Phone: (512) 393-7310
Fax: (512) 878-6699
Email: elections@co.hays.tx.us


CONGRATULATIONS Delaney Kearns!! Our 2018 Jim Wright Democratic Educational Scholarship awardee!!


Democratic Party in Hays County
Wimberley Democrats
Meets 3rd Saturdays each month (see calendar)

FB page: www.facebook.com/WimberleyDemocrats/
FB group: www.facebook.com/groups/251067721575668/
Hays County Democratic Party
Meets 2nd Sundays each month
2 pm - 4 pm
125 N. Guadalupe St.
San Marcos, Tx. 78666
(Next door to the LBJ Museum.)
DSDA - Dripping Springs Democratic Action
Meets 2nd Sundays each month
5 pm - 7 pm
Trudy's Restaurant
13059 Four Star Blvd.
Austin, TX. 78737
SMAD - San Marcos Area Democrats
Meets 2nd Wednesdays each month
6:30 PM
125 N. Guadalupe St.
San Marcos, Texas 78666
College Democrats at Texas State University
Meets every Wednesday
6:00 PM in the ASBN, Room 353.

KBAD - Kyle Buda Area Democrats
We will try to meet on the last Wed. of every other month at the Kyle Library at 6:30 pm. So our next meeting is April 26.  https://kylebudadems.com/
Who we are...

We are an organization of dedicated Democrats. We have no membership dues, but gladly accept contributions. We are governed by a Steering Committee. Member meetings and socials are open to the public. Admittance is free.
Our organization's events are a way to stay informed about state, county and local politics. We also get together sometimes just for fun.
The Wimberley Democrats club was started in January 2001 by Betty Lee Wright. In March 2016 Wimberley Democrats began filing financial reports with the Texas Ethics Commission in  order to raise money and do more for our members and our community.  We  encourage our 600+ members to contribute and volunteer for Democratic candidates.

Democratic Party Values

Texas Democratic Party Platform (PDF)

Bylaws and Resolutions

WimDems Bylaws (approved 05/19/18) (PDF)

WimDems Water Resolution (03/03/15) (PDF)

WimDems Wastewater Resolution (04/20/17) (PDF)

WimDems Divestment from Fossil Fuels Resolutoin (06/28/17) (PDF)

WimDems Voting Machine Resolution (11/24/17) (PDF)

The WimDems Steering Committee

Chair: Nerissa Oden 
Vice Chair: Elaine Cardenas
Secretary: Sandra Gieseler
Treasurer: Larry Calvert
Registrar: Robert Smith
Phone Bank Coordinator: Noland Martin
Block Walk Coordinator: (open)
Volunteer Coordinator: (open)
333 Precinct Chair (map): Mary Espinoza

335 Precinct Chair (map): Dana Hartoin
337 Precinct Chair (map): Cyndi Jackson
339 Precinct Chair (map): Nerissa Oden

Wimberley, Texas

Wimberley is located in Hays County in Central Texas. Approximately 40 miles southwest from Austin, 40 miles northeast from San Antonio, 16 miles northwest from San Marcos, and 18 miles south of Dripping Springs.

Wimberley City Hall -  www.CityOfWimberley.com

Woodcreek City Hall

Wimberley Chamber of Commerce - www.wimberley.org 

Wimberley Community Center - www.wimcc.org 

Wimberley Independent School District (WISD) - http://www.wimberleyisd.net/

Katherine Anne Porter School (KAPS) - http://kapschool.org/

 Wimberley Village Library - www.wimberleylibrary.org/


 YouTube.com/wimdems  twitter.com/wimberleydems  

Website and political ads paid for by Wimberley Democrats, P.O. Box 1866, Wimberley Texas 78676.  Treasurer, Nerissa Oden.

Copyright © 2001-2018 All Rights Reserved.